If you have a site in your account that you no longer need, you can delete it.
Note: This action is irreversible, so please make sure you no longer need it, as once a site is deleted, there is no way to recover it. If you want to start over and create a new site from scratch, you can reset your site.
How to delete a site
To delete a site, follow these steps:
- In the My Yola dashboard, locate the site you want to delete.
- Click the Trash bin icon in the website thumbnail’s top right corner to open the Delete site window.
- Type DELETE into the respective field and click the Delete site button to delete your site permanently.
Your site will disappear from the dashboard.
What happens when you delete your site
If your site is published, deleting your site will also cause it to become unpublished. If you had it published to a subdomain, this would release the subdomain and make it available for public use.
You will still own that domain, and you will be able to publish another site in your account to that domain name.
Also, when you delete a published website, the visitors to its URL will see the following screen:
Alternatives to deleting a site
Instead of deleting a site, you can start over by resetting your site.
Another option is to unpublish your site. In this case, if your site was published to a subdomain, this will release the subdomain to be used by someone else, the same as if you delete it. If your site was published to your own domain, you will still be the owner of that domain, and you will be able to publish another site in your account to that address.
If you have any issues while deleting your Sitebuilder+ website, send an email to email@example.com, and our Support Team will proceed with your request.