Making changes to the published site

You can make changes to your site after it has been published. Updating your site frequently improves your search engine ranking and encourages visitors to return regularly.

If you are thinking of redesigning your site completely, it is a good idea to start a brand-new site for your redesign. This way, you can create a new site and keep a copy of your original site in case you change your mind about your new site. You can keep your published site live until your new site is ready, unpublish your live site and then publish your new site to your domain or subdomain. 

Please note: Saving your site saves a draft of the site in your account. Publishing your site applies your changes to your live site. This allows you to work on your site and only put it live when you are ready. To explore more, visit What's the difference between saving and publishing?

You can easily apply changes to your published site at any time by clicking Publish.

Screen_Shot_2020-02-05_at_11.51.13.png

Whenever you want to make changes to your published site:

  1. Log in to your Yola account.
  2. Select the site you'd like to edit. It will open in the Sitebuilder+.
  3. Edit and update your site as required.
  4. When you are done, click Publish.
  5. Your published site will be updated with the changes you've made.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful