Managing the Favorites list

The Favorites list functionality (also known as Wishlist) allows your customers to create a list of products they want to save and purchase during their next visit.

Customers are more likely to return to your site if they made an effort and created a list of items for purchase for later. This feature increases return customers and also helps reduce the shopping cart abandonment rate. 

Favorites list encourages your customers to visit your Online Store more often and as a result purchase more items and increase your bottom line.

How it works

To add a product to their Favorites list, your customers click the heart icon near the product image, and the item will be saved in your Favorites list. 

Screen_Shot_2019-06-03_at_14.28.41.png

Your customers can view all favorite items saved in a list by clicking the Favorites link in their profile menu. The list is attached to their accounts in your store so they can access it from any devices: mobile, tablet or desktop. 

Tip: your customers can add items to their Favorites list while browsing your store on a mobile device on the go and then proceed with the purchase at their desktop computer at home.

How to disable Favorites

This feature is automatically enabled for your Online Store. If you want to disable Favorites, you can do it in your Cart & Checkout settings. Here's how to do it:

1. Go to Settings > Cart & Checkout.

2. Scroll down to Favorites section.

Screen_Shot_2019-06-03_at_14.52.37.png

3. Click the toggle to turn Favorites off.

Screen_Shot_2019-06-03_at_14.48.47.png

Click the Save button or Ctrl-S to save the changes.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful